Skyggnisvatn by Sebastian Muller

Thousands of photographers from 65 countries submitted their work for the first  Aerial Photography Awards. The jury selected 106 winning photos across 22 categories, including Abstract, Architecture, Constructions, Daily life, Landscapes, Sports, Travel, and Wildlife.

Belgian photographer Sebastien Nagy won the title of Aerial Photographer of the Year for his strong showing in the competition. His photo of a Santorini hotel won first place in the Hotels category.

“Chromata” by Sebastien Nagy, 1st place, Hotels
The Frame by Bachir Moukarzel
Spanish rainbow by Sebastien Nagy
Rise by Ben Moore